Three Peru firefighters honored in Springfield for their bravery

State Sen. Sue Rezin presented three Peru Firefighters with a Senate Certificate of Recognition during the 25th Annual Illinois Fallen Firefighter Memorial & Firefighting Medal of Honor Award Ceremony May 8 in Springfield. The three firefighters, Lt. Neil Nadolski, Firefighter Alex Duncan, and Firefighter Ben Bentley also all received the Firefighter Excellence Award. This award is given for an act of service in the line of duty, demonstrating excellence and professionalism in service to the citizens of the State of Illinois. The three Peru firefighters received the award after rescuing a woman in a fire in LaSalle last September.


Left to right: State Rep. Jerry Long (R-Streator), State Sen. Sue Rezin (R-Morris), Peru Fire Chief Jeff King, Lt. Neil Nadolski, Firefighter Alex Duncan, Firefighter Ben Bentley

Want to stay up to date with your Senator?

Sign up for the District E-Newsletter below: